Given not to the things of the world, giving undiluted words unspoken to the needy that the world could not; my dad, my hero. If you must know, my dad has been richly blessed with “3” beautiful children, undeservedly nourished with milky prosperity, a man – a man? Naaah! A father who has been spoilt by the Almighty God with undescribable wisdom emblazoned in his head and at his beck and call when he speaks. A role model, a trouble shooter, a lover of music, the best dad in the world. Forgive my omission, my dad is not deprived of handsomeness and good body physique – he could easily pass for a man of 42 years. Goodnews for well wishers and sad news for itching-single ladies, my dad is HAPPILY MARRIED to my momma – or let me say, HIS WIFE (winks!).


Do you know the hustle? It is said that life is a bed of roses, have you bothered to say that to a black man?? I will take sides with Flavour, the Nigerian Artiste, who did well to stress that being a man is not a day’s job. Maybe Logicians will see reason to my generalization that being not just a man but a dad embedded with gigantic challenges and untold confrontations, is one seemingly impossible task or onerous burden – save for the God factor of course. Notwithstanding the extant and before time epileptic economy, my dad failed not in putting us in one of the best schools. The shining star (my dad) always came to my rescue in times of academic demurral, emotional eclipse, and even at the point where I am unreasonably and inflexibly obstinate. Papa was indeed a rolling stone during my years as a toddler and he still is that SPECIAL ONE.


It should not be subject to moot to say that Heroes do get celebrated – guess that has been agreed upon. If someone rescues you from lack of education, lack of food, lack of sheltar, lack of LOVE, and lack of pocket money (winks!), then can it not be said that we are dealing with a ZORRO without a sword? My dad is the best in the world and I am proud to call him daddy . Je t’aime mon pere. I love you dad, you are my Hero, and my shining star. Ti amo PAPA.

                                  OKOCHA OBED.

