Posted in Uncategorized

THINK POSITIVE, THINK BIG

We are our greatest limitation

So it is a week in and a week out, right? We are probably feeling hapless due to the Government’s many sins and obvious inabilities to effect the expected change. I see bro, I feel it, and so I do get your point. I sincerely was of the impression that you and I would see this fossilization as a good reason to run under the canopy of TOGETHER WE STAND. It is cool though, just thought you were pondering what I was pondering; as Davidson would say, NO PROBLEMO. We are still leaders of tomorrow no matter how fou that may sound. I am still a lad or probably a suckling, hence knowing not a dime about life’s enmity towards mankind…well; I am not here to start an argument, but I pray that amidst your sibilance you get my point.

Life is a bitch indeed, but still a cool wife. You think I am wrong? Well ask those who have had an encounter with success. Success is a very principled lady; all she wants from you is a positive thinking, a positive emotion, big dreams, thirst, and due diligence. To attain a consistent positive emotion requires inner peace – hey kung fu panda, thanks for insight. It is seemingly a hard knock life on us, but let us not give up on our dreams. We should rise above mediocrity by reflecting on our lives, what was (and is) our ambition, plus how we want to use our resources to make our Fatherland a better domicile; believe me, now is not the time to give up on our dream simply because we see how life has spanked and shellacked our parents with recalcitrant misfortunes, slavish and abject impoverishes, or unremitting 3D display of bemoaning. Instead, it is time for us to get challenged and hungry to prove to our predecessors that we are a generation with a difference. Let us put a smile on the dry bones of the past generations now that we can.  Positive thinking ropes in a burning desire. A burning desire was what made Edison and his crew, light bulb inventor, test 3,000 designs for bulbs between 1878 and 1880; clearly must have encountered challenges, but because of his quest for bettering the environment we call globe, he did not give up in his chase. I am done wailing at my President and what have you, I am of the take that change remains far from persons who see the extant confrontations but fold arms and get all vituperative or let QUE SERA SERA govern their musings. No need to get disgruntled at me brother, I know you murmuring that I have skipped one point; let me quickly chip it in. it is a matter of fact that life punctures… uhmm well I would say it punctures the skin but we puncture our destiny. Challenges must come one way or the other, but the moment we feel our heads with negative vibes, we are bound to accept a punctured destiny jail term. Not everyone will taste success because not everyone dreams. Do we still dream?

I seem to be in full concurrence with what Napoleon Hill accented. He said that there are seven major positive emotions: THE EMOTION OF DESIRE, THE EMOTION OF FAITH, THE EMOTION OF LOVE, THE EMOTION OF SEX, THE EMOTION OF ENTHUSIASM, THE EMOTION OF ROMANCE, and THE EMOTION OF HOPE. He went further to highlight the negative emotions: THE EMOTION OF FEAR, THE EMOTION OF JEALOUSY, THE EMOTION OF HATRED, THE EMOTION OF REVENGE, THE EMOTION OF GREED, THE EMOTION OF SUPERSTITION, and THE EMOTION OF ANGER. The two cannot occupy the mind at the same time; the principle of GAL 5:17 applies here, and so, it is our responsibility to let the positive vibes be so much in us until it slips into our subconscious. It is my wish that we do away with fear (false evidence against reality), it is my expectation that you do not believe the life’s untruth – FORGET EVERYTHING AND RUN. Let us be positive, it makes us slay life’s threats; let us believe we can do be a source of change, let us be living proof of how we conquered failure and mediocrity, let us dream, reflect, and be committed. We work hard but hardly working cos we still battle with a strangling negative emotion… to think positive is to forbear the bitchy part of life, but walking through the dark tunnel with your lamp till you get to your mark; hence, have hope and do not think less of your ability or let life leave you in dastardliness about a seeming inconceivability of your expectations. Let us hang on positivity everyday (hope), let us wake up from our slumberland and forty winks for it is time to call success our birthright. Remember this, “Human progress is neither automatic nor inevitable… Every step toward the goal of justice requires sacrifice, suffering, and struggle; the tireless exertions and passionate concern of dedicated individuals” – Martin Luther King Jr. We can be achievers, yes we can!

This is probably insipid and a hell of humdrum crap, but I will not have said all these if I did not believe that you and I were born to be great people with a charge to logrolling the mess our society has stomached for ages now. Let us think positive, let us think big.
                                                                                                   OKOCHA OBED

Author:

My name is Okocha Obed, you can call me Obeezy. I love to display aesthetics through my ink—I must say writing is my small world. I consider myself a deep writer; I say I am deep because I have discovered that part about myself, even, my fabulous audience share same view. I believe in connecting to all kind of persons as there is always something to learn from everyone. I see myself as an actor; to stay on the stage, I need to think ink. The voice is a reflection of myself and my conscience. I always felt I could be like superman while growing up. It was pretty ridiculous so all I did was dream of being a soldier. It was abortive. So I created a world where I could keep talking about the ills in my community but with other flavours to show I am growing into completeness. keep reading.

5 thoughts on “THINK POSITIVE, THINK BIG

  1. Challenges must come one way or the other, but the moment we feel our heads with negative vibes, we are bound to accept a punctured destiny jail term.

    Obed.. . You are motivational. That line was on point.. Thanks for this

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

