Sui Generis fc emerged champions of the 2015/2016 Dean’s cup…it was possible because of oneness and the spirit of unrelenting. That is the key to success.

Football is life; I am sure Mr. Possible concurs. How interesting it is to watch fabulous players show brilliance in the field of play. How wowing it is to see a pig skin transformed to a round object, the creativity of man. So much passion, so much joy, so much energy, does it take to play the game of football. Football is food; the moment you joggle it, you never want to stop. Football is fame; you good at the game, you get known by all. Football is friends; your opponent is worth shaking after 90 minutes. Football is family; she is an obedient wife to a skilled player, a spirit of fun and favour, a road to honours. Football is a way of life; samba boys of Brazil play it different from the elephants of Ivory Coast. I love this game; it was in fact some joking stuff to hear that a guy detested football – I could kill for soccer. I do not remember the genesis of my football chase, but I strongly believe it was from mama’s womb. I remember how many knocks on my feeble skull I had to accommodate (courtesy mama) just because I disobeyed orders DO NOT PLAY BALL TODAY. I was not stubborn; I was only obsessed with footballing – is that really such a bad thing? The street was the place, every FELELE ball and BLADDER was played void of boots. Real ballers started without boots.

From Bright Edge Academy (in Lagos), to PH CITY FC (Port Harcourt) saw the birth of football in pro level in my life. Be grateful when people mock your imperfections, they unknowingly make you better at what you do… I saw awesome players in PH CITY, I met those who mocked my pitiful football quality (I just could not replicate my lagos records). It made me put in more effort. Coach Zico fathered me in the way of football, I was encouraged by teammates and that counted. I could go on and on with HOW I BECAME A CHAMP but that is not my aim today; I want to stress my happiness to be a product of Zico, of PH CITY, of champions. Always reduce yourself to learn… I learnt that the key to success is being relentless.

PH CITY FC can boast of claiming trophies, we have it in abundance. We conquered many states to grab the airtel cup, the milo trophy, coca cola, to mention a few. The challenge was SHELL CUP, and I remember vividly how Coach Zico stressed the need to grab the price. Try and error? So what?? It should not be a limitation… We struggled, trained so hard but had it not for years. The spirit did not diminish one bit as we had quality players, a quality coach, and OUR GOD.

Every struggle and disappointment witnessed a halt this year 2016. PH CITY FC fought defeat, and emerged worthy gladiators. There is light after the tunnel, relent not… I wish I was with you guys physically, I wish I kissed that ATLAST trophy.

 

 Life is a dick, it gets hard for no reason… Success story is born with challenges and difficulties, forbear and smile with all optimism because your hardwork must pay.

Hey PH CITY FC, kudos! I am far from you all but still slaying. Always believe everything is possible, let your balls and hands speak for you… I believe in lifting trophies, it is a price for consistency. I believe that you always look back at your starting point and beat time at finishing point.

The key to success, for the umpteenth time, is being relentless. Proudly PH CITY FC, proudly SUI GENERIS FC…This is just the beginning of our greatness. Every man is a potential leader and conqueror, it is just a matter of discovery and unrelent. That is a matter of fact!

                                                                                               OKOCHA OBED

