It aint always a tit for tat thing, all she wants is a gentleman…cristus has the details.Michelle! Whenever I hear that name, my mind flows back to picturing one of my invaluable, and special friends.

I didn’t attend a top class secondary school, but I mingled with incredible, adorable and life changing individuals during my stay in secondary school.

Michelle joined the school in JSS2, and unlike these days when every walking female toddler, boasts of possessing swollen chest distinguishing them from their male counterparts, at JSS2, we only had about three girls whose uniforms reflected the existence of a cherry like substance glued to their chest. Michelle was one of them. An innocent girl without blemish, she was given to exhibiting an overwhelming reserved nature. Frequently attaching he butts to her distinguished seat at the extreme corner of the class, adjacent the exit door.  

This black beauty got me baffled. She was amazingly incomprehensible, her attitudinal description would aptly be “neither cold nor hot” but unlike in the bible, you can’t spill her out. Playing with extremes was her thing.

Michelle could put up cold feet today and kill the fun, only for her to extract your disturbing boredom on the next eve and lighten your soul. Despite all this astounding attributes of hers, I despised her. In my view she was yet another prey, it was my responsibility to cure her vice. She must be educated! The males must be accorded respect.

Her popularity increased, my hatred caught more flames. I initiated a plan, a death trap precisely and placed it on her door step. The sheep was wounded, caught in-between the spines. I ceased the opportunity briskly.

Michelle had only made a slight error, I returned the anticipated favour with a resounding slap. I unleashed the patient ruthless beast. She sprung up, focused and hell-bent on exorcising the evil spirit in me. She graciously paid the price of my redemption.

Michelle rained incessant apt feminine slaps on my face, and sealed up the Samaritan gesture with hot tears.

“Chris are you mad?” “are you okay?” “What’s your problem?” she said frequently to complement each provoked assault which my face received. 

I was overwhelmed, although not by her prowess in inflicting pains on the cheeks, i mean! More hefty slaps from capable hands had paid my rough face indelible visits in the past.

“Why can’t I amuse my attentive classmates once more?” I asked myself, it was a known culture for boys to beat up girls. In fact my exit from the scene that day spurred various praises. Michelle had saved the girls and proved a point. “The girls are not powerless”, thus their submission should not be taken for granted. While on the flip side of the coin, my ears were chocked up with various unpleasant, disappointing speeches. I had dented the enviable reputation of the male folks according to many. 

Unconsciously, I displayed yet another unacceptable act. Now I was simply viewed as an uprising weakling, a human being best described as neither male nor female. “How could Chris have asked for her forgiveness” one of my classmates asked with so much awe, he obviously found the reality as a hard bite to swallow. According to his ignorance, she was the one who owed me an apology.

Good riddance to bad rubbish, and that was the end. I haven’t laid my hands on any other girl. Michelle showed me how grave it was for a male to beat up a female. I have learnt that any man/boy who beats up or even raise his filthy hands at his wife, girlfriend or female counterpart should grieve, because beating up a female counterpart is in no way a display of strength. It is an alarming show of weakness, a shame to manhood, an act of indiscretion without justification. And for those who have erred, don’t forget you owe her an apology.

Michelle didn’t stop there; she also rounded off my elder sister’s efforts in inserting the habit of according respect for the females into my thick skull. She showed me how females can be so loving and selfless in appropriate circumstances.

Thus as a grown up young man, whenever I receive an accolade for displaying an outstanding gentleman attitude, my mind flashes back to my dear friend.

She has grown into a young beautiful woman, one who is still expertly good with fashion, possessing seductive eyes as clear as crystal. Her dimples glued to her cheeks in a manner capable of withstanding any storm of depreciation. Thus when Michelle smiles, you literally die.

Her pictures confirm the allegations, yes! She had frequently dine and wine with the goddess of attraction. Her milky skin obtains alarming attention, and it would be wise to keep her clear from the prudent eyes of a clergy less he falls.

I’m really proud to have Michelle as a friend with so much indelible impacts in my life.

Or do you have a contrary opinion? 
Authored by: Cristus

