Posted in Uncategorized

RUMOURS

See his laughable low cut, so he got too broke that he could not maintain his afro. I hate his guts. He keeps forming that he is too brilliant, his job is to ask questions in class. Nonsense! He definitely wants to grab relevance before his days in school gets exit-due. Why did he laugh at her dry jokes, of course he lacks the courage to ask her out..his NO awaits him. He is not even good looking, if he was dark skinned you would see my point. I hate his walk step, I hate his gesticulation in the court — and it is just a mock trial. I hear he soaks garri but won’t eat eba, mtcheew! As if he was born with a silver spoon. Why did he not celebrate that his winning goal? Why did he over celebrate his goal — ojoro referee, was that not pure offside? He must be a cultist, have you not heard about persons who keep beards down their jaw on campus? Maybe he ain’t, but do you not perceive it from his reserved attitude and ever constricted face? He walks with just those guys, does he feel they are the ones that matter? From his mango head to his bandy legs, he definitely cracks my ribs. I wonder why he thinks so highly of himself? Is he a king, Buhari, a chief priest, or a god? It is a new month and he is yet to wish me happy new month. Who does he think he is? He must be feeling so fly that his every post on Facebook attracts likes in 100s. Pompous, proud, piece of shit…he is just an unfortunate idiot or a lucky fool who thinks he is achieving, does he not know life is a bitch and cruel wife? He keeps putting up smiles because she said he got sex appeal courtesy his wavy hair and bright eyes…funny guy, how he fell for that.

Is this not cool? I should cheer your criticism. In fact, I commend your great works. If you are in this hole, then it is good. If people talk about you in this manner, then they simply cannot hold back their envy and hatred for your progress. They have one thing in common, they all look down on you. One unwavering fact is that they look DOWN because they love your polished shoes; they look down because they have no balls to look into your eyes; they look down because they are inferior — is it not symbolic enough. The rumours are good, they make you a mentor and a young celebrity unknowingly to them. The rumours may be true, but one thing the mongers won’t deny is that your success story is pregnant. All they want is your secret, believe me blood. Do not pray against them, you need them to reach the world. They should not hamper you, like Ronaldo once said, I GET MY KICKS FROM MY BOOS. So one day I would be asked why I keep dropping blog posts, shebi dey will call me Mr. I TOO KNOW (JSAL). Keep slaying, slayers. As my legal friend would say: ‘do awesomeness’. 

(Playing PINO PINO)….repeat current song.

                             

                                OKOCHA OBED.

Author:

My name is Okocha Obed, you can call me Obeezy. I love to display aesthetics through my ink—I must say writing is my small world. I consider myself a deep writer; I say I am deep because I have discovered that part about myself, even, my fabulous audience share same view. I believe in connecting to all kind of persons as there is always something to learn from everyone. I see myself as an actor; to stay on the stage, I need to think ink. The voice is a reflection of myself and my conscience. I always felt I could be like superman while growing up. It was pretty ridiculous so all I did was dream of being a soldier. It was abortive. So I created a world where I could keep talking about the ills in my community but with other flavours to show I am growing into completeness. keep reading.

2 thoughts on “RUMOURS

Leave a Reply

