Posted in Uncategorized

YOU DECIDE OR FATE WILL

Honestly speaking, words cannot exhaustively be used to qualify the way I feel. For the sake of expression, I write in my deepest state of agony. That is why I indite in rhetorical manner, and truly the cause of my pain is humane. I do not think I am the only human being subject to the cold hands of this rarely predictable entity that is the sole cause of my displeasure at this hour. 

Truly, over the years, many persons have come to describe this entity as ‘a power or agency that predetermines and orders the course of event’; this entity is universally believed to define and order the course of events in a manner that is absolute or impossible to deviate from. Napoleon Bonaparte buttressed the efficacy of this entity when he stated in summary that; ‘…there are no such things as accidents….’, and Donald Trump when he accredited the factor that separates the winners from the losers as a twist of this entity.

Principally, the entity called FATE is what this article revolves around and it is the general believe that it has a piece cut out for everyone from its cake. Even though it is undisputable that it has its etymological origination from the phase of man’s interactions where over time man believed that there are supreme figures who absolutely direct our actions and reactions or that are responsible for programming us in such a manner that we cannot deviate from, which means that our lives are specific and programmed, and herein lies my grief. Does it mean that all our actions and reactions have absolutely be set that way? That those point when we actually decide to put on a cloth and put it off and perhaps put it on again were all stereotyped without our own power or determining power? That the life of man is not dynamic, but a series of planned diverse event?  

The most crucial part of my concern is that it is believed that fate must have its way. And to my understanding, what this connotes is that somehow and in a way this totalitarian entity has an opponent to which it must battle against and defeat to have its way. This leaves me with the question of what is actually the opponent of fate. Since it is the truth that the driving seat of man which is his brain (the organ responsible for the control of our actions and decisions) then, what is the other entity to which fate contends with for the absolute and unquestionable control of our brains (minds). Is it our conscience, emotions, religion friends et cetera or are all these other factors also determined by fate? 

How about another individual called ‘Destiny’ that literally means ‘events that will necessarily happen to a particular person in the future’. In so many instance has this word be used in substitution for the word fate, while in others it is believed to be a subset of the latter but in contradiction, is the believe that destiny is different from the latter because according to this school, destiny entails the independent actions of man thus, is a product of varieties of actions taken by man to resort to a later action in the future.

To cut this long disquisition short, it begs the question of what actually is my resolution. Importantly, it should be noted that any opinion expressed as a solution is totally a subjective view and not an exhaustive one, but should be reasonable and effective. For me, it is my view that fate and destiny are related particularly the concept and generally the belief concerning fate has only been over flogged and not totally wrong.

In details, my stance is that there is fate in that we all are programmed to be human beings, to think like human beings and not like other lower animals and also to live a healthy and comfortable life with the consumption of food and water and also, at one point or the other stop existing (die). 

Thus, the summary of my illustration is that fate can be likened to an end but the means to that end is not directed or determined by anybody other than ourselves as human beings and this is where the concept of destiny comes to play. For instance, we human beings are fated to have a financial status either you are rich or poor, also, we are all fated to die one day either at a young age or old age. Therefore, the process of deciding on which of this option leading to an end we choose becomes destiny but, we cannot escape our fate, though this does not mean that I attribute the rationale behind fate as been controlled by supreme figures (spiritual entities) or in the scientific sense that there are laws of nature or laws of the universe, but the point worthy of emphasis is that as human beings there is an end, but the means to which is totally controlled by us.
BY:

CRISTUS

Author:

My name is Okocha Obed, you can call me Obeezy. I love to display aesthetics through my ink—I must say writing is my small world. I consider myself a deep writer; I say I am deep because I have discovered that part about myself, even, my fabulous audience share same view. I believe in connecting to all kind of persons as there is always something to learn from everyone. I see myself as an actor; to stay on the stage, I need to think ink. The voice is a reflection of myself and my conscience. I always felt I could be like superman while growing up. It was pretty ridiculous so all I did was dream of being a soldier. It was abortive. So I created a world where I could keep talking about the ills in my community but with other flavours to show I am growing into completeness. keep reading.

Leave a Reply

