ILLUCESCENTE USQUE (THE BREAK UP)

You do not expect me to forget how we used to roll. I do remember the one hundred and one kisses quod erat demonstrandum with lofty hands of yours running all over me fervidly. I know that I swore that against all odds, I would always choose you – maybe that was a snow job, or maybe I walked the path of sapiens. It was hardly a fault of yours, I cannot and can never be with honest lips if I say that your corpus and derma lost its succulence once upon a time. It would be an offence to Aphrodite if I lay claims to my tired state of a sustenance of a deep body engaging rapport with you; but then, the fact that agreement should be respected does not necessarily mean mutatis mutandis becomes truncated. The thoughtful and well-timed alluring vox, and the gone to the dogs banter, cannot but be judiciously recalled; but it is no abnormalcy to state without duress and compulsion that our attachment were founded on lies, lust, and never love – if only you could see beyond what you are calling idiocy.

You said you want to hear the truth void of drawbacks, well here it is. Last night you saw me staring at a lady was nothing unintentional; who would see such a glory and look elsewhere? All my life on this terra, I have never seen such a principled lady who cared less of herself but was very much concerned with preaching fairness and justice. Sorry, did you just call her a blind bitch? Who can judge this matter for me? The lady I saw last night was merely blind folded and according to her, it was for the good of the people. But look at us, we have been dating for close to a decade and new developments never went past an increment in sexual cravings, we only felt a sacramental impartation whenever and wherever you visited. She is not amaurotic or a destitute of vision; if for eight years now, you are still yet to see that the moments we shared were had I known; then what if you are the one in dire need of a blindfold? I am not a bad person to call it a quit. If indeed you love me, you should be so joyed that I am finally breaking up with you, I can never be a magnus individual whose aim is to serve my fatherland if all I do is spend my entirety in your bed — my life will never have the creed VENI VIDI VICI if I do not make this call. Do not feel you were dumped, I only had to embrace that lady because she was my future. I hope I love you after now, but I hope I do not get over the obsession of having that lady by my side.

Today, I comb my black stretchy hair and preen at my mirror whilst preparing for early morning lectures. Today, I remember the words of that lady that in all my doing, I should use legal justice to effect social justice. Today, I am dressed in my usual regalia of white and black and walking smartly on this Ekosodin’s beach sand, I am walking fast to see my lady posed at the Faculty of Law with her derma seeming like on a golden classical garment, and her sword as her symbol of authority — she told me it advances the concept that justice can be swift and final. I am glad to embrace my purpose, my ex girlfriend was the Philistine who always waged a bellum ad infinitum, she had left me blind before I encountered the Lady Justice. Today, I swear a forever-ever-after to be a concierge of social justice. Someway, somehow, the society needs us to break up with that girlfriend — your girlfriend is not necessarily that lady in red dancing with you, but that visionless life. Making an impact in a society one belongs starts from self discovery and self acceptance. I do not patronize the Gold Circle neither am I a marketer of that product but their slogan remains sacrosanct i.e., Use Your Head, Think Ahead. Let our goal be certain, our attitude should be set aright; for the love of the law and the fight ex aequo et bono, I say lex vobiscum (may the law be with you).
                                                                                                                                                                          OKOCHA OBED

8 thoughts on “ILLUCESCENTE USQUE (THE BREAK UP)

  1. Nice one bro.. Altho I wz lost at first, i got the message later on. Let go of ur visionless self and pick up a dream then pursue it. U’ve spoken well. I need not say more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment